Tell us what you looking for?

Please select your language

 

Delivery in France only !

Dear Customer, we draw your attention on our delivery conditions: we only deliver in France. If you wish to order our products, you need to fill in the delivery specifications with a French delivery address.

Step into history

scroll me

Step into History...

When Distillerie Lemercier was born during the Napoleonic Empire, at the foot of the Vosges, the region was entering its golden period, particularly because of its special attraction, the Thermal Baths at Plombières-les-Bains. During the 1st Empire, it was not unusual to see the Bonapartes in the most renowned spa towns in France, Germany and Italy... But Plombières was one of the most loved by the family!

In 1809, Empress Josephine and her daughter Hortense met up for the first time in Plombières, with Hortense’s children and heirs to the throne, including Charles-Louis Napoleon, future Napoleon III. The whole town of Plombières hailed the arrival of this imperial line, which attracted much curiosity, and bestowed a certain reputation on the Plombières baths.

Napoleon III

It was only 47 years later, in 1856, that Napoleon III decided to return to this spa in the Vosges, both to repeat a family tradition but also to soothe his rheumatism. His number of stays grew, and the renovation works began, both on the Thermal Baths and the town, including its gardens, its hotels... the region was already known for the richness of its earth and the know-how of its distillers, but the presence of the Emperor only made Vosges’ reputation grow as it was taken by storm by one of the world’s great men. It was under the reign of Napoleon III that Absinthe had its golden age. Still relatively expensive at the time, it was above all the bourgeoisie’s drink of choice. Later it became more popular, representing 90% of aperitifs consumed!

Distillerie Lemercier Frères

Not far from there, just a few kilometers from Plombières, is Fougerolles, birthplace of Distillerie Lemercier Frères!

In the 19th century, while Absinthe made many distilleries rich, including Lemercier, it was accused of causing all of society’s ills and was the subject of lively debates, until it was finally banned in 1915 under the pressure of the powerful wine growers’ lobby, and in the name of the fight against alcoholism.

Numerous substitutes tried to take the place of Absinthe and it was finally a simple modification of the recipe that allowed Pastis to be born in 1923...and this is how Distillerie Lemercier’s Pastis was marketed!

Pastis 1811

Subtly perfumed, Pastis 1811 is unique due to its freshness and smoothness.

Pastis 1811 is a truly traditional Pastis, produced by macerating and distilling (under controlled temperature) various carefully selected seeds and plants (wormwood, mugwort, gentian, liquorice, star anise...).

Nine month minimum aging of the distillate after blending, in tanks in the granary.

Tasting notes:

  • Nose: sweet liquorice note, harmony of scents, no harshness.
  • Palate: in three stages - aniseed note, herbal/floral note, liquorice note, a very harmonious sensation for the palate, both elegant and subtle.
Buy

Our promise

Payment 100% secured

Delivery

Delivery within mainland France only (excluding Corsica and french overseas departments and territories)

Shipping costs

Shipping costs are €12.00, including VAT.
Free if you spend €70 or more!

Certified opinions

Our customers opinions are NF Service certified

Etes-vous majeur ?

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal requis par la législation sur l'alcool dans mon pays de résidence pour visiter le site.


Profitez dès maintenant de notre offre de lancement : -10% sur tous les produits de notre catalogue pour votre première commande avec le code WELCOME !

Que recherchez- vous ?

Choisissez votre langue

 

Livraison en France uniquement !

Chère cliente, Cher client, nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que nous ne livrons qu'en France métropolitaine. Si vous souhaitez commander nos produits, merci d'indiquer une adresse de livraison française valide et d'utiliser un carte bancaire française.

Entrez dans l'histoire

scroll me

Entrez dans l’Histoire…

Alors que la Distillerie Lemercier naît sous l’Empire Napoléonien, au pied des Vosges, la région connaît les prémices d’une période dorée, notamment grâce à l’attrait de ses Thermes, à Plombières-les-Bains…sous le 1er Empire, il n’est pas rare de croiser les Bonaparte dans les villes thermales les plus réputées de France, d’Allemagne et d’Italie. Mais Plombières fut une des stations les plus investie par la famille !

En 1809, l’Impératrice Joséphine et sa fille Hortense se rejoignent pour la première fois à Plombières, avec les enfants d’Hortense et héritiers du trône, dont Charles-Louis Napoléon, futur Napoléon III. Toute la ville de Plombières acclame la venue de cette lignée impériale qui attira nombre de curieux, et conféra aux bains de Plombières une renommée certaine.

Napoleon III

Ce n’est que 47 ans plus tard, en 1856, que Napoléon III décida de revenir dans cette station vosgienne, comme pour reproduire une tradition de famille… mais aussi se soulager de rhumatismes ! Il multiplia les séjours, et entreprit des travaux de rénovation, à la fois des Thermes mais aussi de la ville, de ses jardins, hôtels… la région était déjà connue pour la richesse de ses terres et le savoir-faire de ses distillateurs, mais la présence impériale ne fit qu’accroître la notoriété des Vosges, alors prise d’assaut des grands de ce monde. C’est d’ailleurs sous le règne de Napoléon III que l’Absinthe connut son âge d’or. Encore relativement chère à l’époque, elle était surtout la boisson de la bourgeoisie, puis elle se démocratisa, jusqu’à représenter 90% des apéritifs consommés !

Distillerie Lemercier Frères

Non loin de là, à quelques kilomètres de Plombières…Fougerolles, lieu de naissance et d’implantation de la Distillerie Lemercier Frères !

Au 19ème siècle, alors que l’Absinthe fait la richesse de nombreuses Distilleries - dont Lemercier- elle est accusée de tous les maux de la société et fait l’objet de vifs débats, pour enfin être interdite en 1915 sous la pression du puissant lobby viticole et au nom de la lutte contre l’alcoolisme.

De nombreux substituts essayèrent de prendre la place de l’Absinthe et ce fut finalement une simple modification de sa recette qui permit au Pastis de voir le jour en 1923… c’est ainsi que le Pastis de la Distillerie Lemercier fut commercialisé !

Le Pastis 1811

Subtilement parfumé, le Pastis 1811 est unique par sa fraîcheur et sa douceur.

Le Pastis 1811 est un véritable Pastis traditionnel obtenu par macération et distillation (sous température contrôlée) de diverses graines et plantes sélectionnées rigoureusement (absinthe, armoise, gentiane, réglisse, anis étoilé…).

Vieillissement minimum de 9 mois des distillats, dans des bonbonnes au grenier puis assemblage.

Notes de dégustation :

  • Nez : note douce de réglisse, harmonie des parfums, aucune agressivité.
  • Bouche : en 3 temps - note anisée, note herbacée/florale, note de réglisse, sensation très harmonieuse en bouche tout en élégance et en subtilité.