Tell us what you looking for?

Please select your language

 

Delivery in France only !

Dear Customer, we draw your attention on our delivery conditions: we only deliver in France. If you wish to order our products, you need to fill in the delivery specifications with a French delivery address.

This changes everything.

Follow us on Instagram: @griottinesfrance
Tag us: #griottines

scroll me

THE ORCHARD

A 200 HECTARE AREA DEDICATED TO GRIOTTINES®

The work of the distiller and the agriculturalist begins when the first wild cherries start to flower, from which point they will be monitored until the fruit has become fully ripe: irrigation determines the caliber of the fruit, and sunlight determines its fructose content.

Depending on these criteria, as well as the firmness of the fruit, Grandes Distilleries Peureux decides on the precise areas to be harvested and the quantities per area. The first challenge is the fact that Oblachinska sour cherries, which have a very particular flavor and form and are the only type used to make Griottines, only grow in the Balkans.

PICKING THE FRUIT

Over 500 million wild Morello cherries are picked by hand. Picking the fruit is done exclusively by hand, by specially trained staff, and the fruit must absolutely be harvested without the stem.

For thirty years, Grandes Distilleries Peureux has continuously developed and mastered the cultivation of these Morello cherries so that today, over 500 million of these little perfectly round, bright red rubies are harvested in just 3 weeks.

First of all, the morello cherries are taken to the collection center, which is located as close as possible to the harvesting site, where they are washed and sorted for the first time. The fruit is then graded to ensure that any which are not between 14 and 20mm in diameter are not kept. In 2006, 16,856 barrels were filled during the harvest.

A UNIQUE RECIPE

First maceration

Once on site, the cherries are then immersed in barrels of liqueur from Fougerolles for their first maceration. They must not be left for more than six hours to ensure that the flavor and the physical qualities of the fruit are not lost – these must absolutely be preserved throughout the entire development process.

The maceration barrels are sent to Fougerolles. During transport and throughout the resting stage that follows their arrival, the cherries slowly exchange flavors with the liqueur in the barrel by way of the natural phenomenon of osmosis.

De-stoning: surgical precision

The cherries are then sorted once again and graded, this time to select only those with a diameter of 18-20mm before a crucial stage: de-stoning. This is one of the most delicate phases, as it is breaks into the fruit and there is a risk of it tearing when removing the stone. The company has designed a unique machine that is capable of positioning the cherry in such a way that the stone is removed through the scar from the stem of the fruit. This operation makes it possible to achieve a fruit with a perfect appearance despite the absence of its stone.

Macerations: Tricks and secrets

The de-stoned cherries are then immersed in different liqueurs for subsequent macerations. It is the master liquorist who determines the formulation and number of these macerations, as well as the length of time for each of them, in accordance with expertise and secrets passed down by way of tradition. At each stage, the fruit is filled with new flavors. The final maceration adds the final touch of Kirsch, which definitively baptizes them as Griottines. The fruit and its liqueurs, which then measure 15% alcohol by volume, are ready to be packaged.

Quality

Stringent tests

The Grandes Distilleries Peureux laboratories are a benchmark within the industry. Once the barrels arrive, each one is checked. Rigorous tests are carried out by sampling. They examine the fruit, their physical and organoleptic properties, as well as the quality of the first maceration.

PACKAGING

A seductive case, symbolic of the brand

First the casing, which is both a box and a frame. A perfect square, completely smooth, exceedingly modern. Tinted with red, it plays on its transparency and asserts a tremendous elegance. By its translucent nature, it takes on a perfectly spherical, round like the earth, round like the fruit; where the metallic reflections and the wall of completely pure glass enhance the spectacular natural beauty of Griottines.

Buy

Our promise

Payment 100% secured

Delivery

Delivery within mainland France only (excluding Corsica and french overseas departments and territories)

Shipping costs

Shipping costs are €12.00, including VAT.
Free if you spend €70 or more!

Certified opinions

Our customers opinions are NF Service certified

Etes-vous majeur ?

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal requis par la législation sur l'alcool dans mon pays de résidence pour visiter le site.


Que recherchez- vous ?

Choisissez votre langue

 

Livraison en France uniquement !

Chère cliente, Cher client, nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que nous ne livrons qu'en France métropolitaine. Si vous souhaitez commander nos produits, merci d'indiquer une adresse de livraison française valide et d'utiliser un carte bancaire française.

Ça change tout.

Suivez-nous sur Instagram : @griottinesfrance
Tagguez-nous : #griottines

Voir plus

LE VERGER

UNE SURFACE DE 200 HA DÉDIÉE À GRIOTTINES®

Le travail du distillateur et de l'agronome commence dès la floraison des premiers griottiers sauvages qu'il faudra surveiller jusqu'à la pleine maturité des fruits : l'irrigation détermine le calibre des fruits, l'ensoleillement sa teneur en fructose.

En fonction de ces critères et aussi de la fermeté des fruits, Grandes Distilleries Peureux détermine les zones précises de récolte et les quantités par zone. La première difficulté est que les Oblachinska, ces griottes aux saveurs et à la tenue si particulières, les seules dignes de devenir Griottines, ne poussent que dans les Balkans.

LA CUEILLETTE

Plus de 500 millions de griottes sauvages cueillies à la main La cueillette s'effectue exclusivement à la main, par un personnel spécialement formé, et les fruits doivent impérativement être récoltés sans queue.

Depuis trente ans, Grandes Distilleries Peureux n'a cessé de développer et maîtriser la culture de ces griottiers pour aujourd'hui récolter en seulement quelques 3 semaines plus de 500 millions de ces petites billes rondes et rouges rubis.

Les griottes sont tout d'abord acheminées jusqu'au centre de collecte, situé le plus près possible du lieu de la récolte, pour y être lavées et triées une première fois. Les fruits sont ensuite calibrés pour ne retenir que ceux dont la taille se situe entre 14 et 20 mm de diamètre. En 2009, 16 856 fûts ont été remplis durant la récolte.

UNE RECETTE UNIQUE

Première macération

Sur place, les griottes sont alors plongées dans des fûts de liqueurs venus de Fougerolles, pour une première macération. Moins de six heures doivent s'être écoulées, pour ne perdre ni les arômes ni les qualités physiques du fruit qui doivent être absolument préservées tout au long du processus d'élaboration.

Les fûts en macération sont expédiés à Fougerolles. Au cours du transport et de la phase de repos qui suit leur arrivée, les griottes échangent lentement avec la liqueur du fût, par un phénomène d'osmose naturelle.

Dénoyautage : précision chirurgicale

Les griottes sont ensuite à nouveau triées et calibrées pour ne sélectionner cette fois que le diamètre 18-20 mm avant une étape cruciale : le dénoyautage. C'est l'une des phases les plus délicates car traumatisante pour le fruit qui risque de se déchirer lors de l'expulsion du noyau. L'entreprise a conçu une machine unique, capable d'orienter chaque griotte de telle sorte que le noyau soit expulsé par la cicatrice d'insertion du pédoncule. L'opération permet d'obtenir un fruit à l'aspect parfait malgré l'absence du noyau.

Macérations : secrets et tour-de-main

Les griottes dénoyautées sont ensuite plongées dans différentes liqueurs pour des macérations successives. C'est le maître liquoriste qui détermine la composition et le nombre de ces macérations ainsi que le temps pour chacune d'entre elles, en fonction d'un savoir-faire et de secrets hérités de la tradition. À chaque étape, le fruit se gorge de parfums nouveaux. La dernière macération apporte la touche finale de Kirsch qui baptise définitivement Griottines. Les fruits et leurs liqueurs, qui titrent alors 15°, sont prêts pour le conditionnement.

La qualité

Des tests impitoyables

Les laboratoires de Grandes Distillerie Peureux font référence dans la profession. Dès son arrivée, chaque fût est contrôlé. Des tests rigoureux sont effectués par échantillonnage. Ils portent sur les fruits, leurs propriétés physiques et organoleptiques et aussi sur la qualité de la première macération.

LE CONDITIONNEMENT

UN Ecrin séduction, emblématique de la Marque

D'abord l'enveloppe, autant coffret qu'écrin. Un carré parfait, sans aspérité, d'une totale modernité. Teinté de rouge, il joue sur les transparences et s'affirme dans une folle élégance. De par sa translucidité, il laisse deviner une forme sphérique et juste, ronde comme le monde, ronde comme le fruit ; où les reflets métallisés et la paroi de verre d'une extrême pureté exacerbent la beauté naturelle spectaculaire des Griottines.

Nos engagements

Paiement 100% sécurisé

Livraison

Livraison en France uniquement (Hors Corse et DOM-TOM)

Frais de port

Frais de port à 12,00 € TTC.
Gratuits dès 70 € d'achat !

Des avis certifiés

Nos avis consommateurs sont certifiés NF Service