Tell us what you looking for?

Please select your language

 

Delivery in France only !

Dear Customer, we draw your attention on our delivery conditions: we only deliver in France. If you wish to order our products, you need to fill in the delivery specifications with a French delivery address.

Extracting the best from nature

Follow us on Instagram : @gardenpartyfrance
Tag us : #extractingthebestfromnature

scroll me

The essence of the vegetable garden

Distillerie Massenez opens the doors to their garden... With Garden Party ®, Distillerie Massenez moves from the orchard to its vegetable garden! Just a few short meters away, but a giant leap forwards. This new range of Eaux-de-Vie & Liqueurs offers a whole new world of fresh, gourmet fun. In line with the “green” trend and vegetable cocktails, this range will also appeal to gourmet connoisseurs seduced by freshness, nature and the incredible aromatic power contained in just a few drops of the spirit, 69% in the spray version or 17% in the liqueurs.

Cucumber, Rosemary, Carrot, Basil, Thyme, Dried Tomato, Coriander, Cumin, Mushroom, Garlic... A full range that is certainly not short of color or character! Bringing out the taste of the countryside, Garden Party® is a real invitation to a world of freshness! Room for imagination and being bold, both at the bar and in the kitchen!

The Garden Party revolution

Almost 100 years after the first wild raspberry eau-de-vie was created, Distillerie Massenez never ceases to innovate. “There is no paradox between our time-honored expertise and our thirst for curiosity”, explains Bernard Baud, Chairman of the Grandes Distilleries Peureux, owner of Massenez. This boldness, inherent to the company, is demonstrated in 2016 with Garden Party, a collection of vegetable and plant eaux-de-vie and liqueurs, in spray form or in a bottle. A world first, no. 1 must-have.

“We have been given the power to go from the orchard to the vegetable garden”, says Bernard Baud. Just a few short meters away, but a giant leap forwards. In line with the takeoff in mixology, the range with its evocative name matches the trend and takes it even further. It will also appeal to chefs, seduced by the freshness, “naturalness” and the incredible aromatic power contained in just a few drops of the spirit, 69% vol. in the spray version or 17% in the liqueurs.

The Little Book of Mixology

Over the last ten years or so, the bar world has undergone a revolution, acquiring an almost scholarly name: Mixology*. Behind it is the breaking down of borders between the art of cocktail mixing and cuisine. The barman has become a mixologist, conjuring up his own concoctions, going to the market and buying his own fresh produce depending on the season. The vegetable garden has found its place behind the counter. In this vast global movement, Garden Party represents the missing link between the past and the future. This brand new range of eaux-de-vie and liqueurs essentially captures the essence of plants and vegetables by way of distillation, transforming them into the ultimate ingredients for craziest of cocktails.

With Garden Party, imagination as power, both at the bar and in the kitchen. To create cocktails or develop recipes, professionals in the industry have a broad range at their disposal: basil, carrot, cucumber, rosemary, thyme and dried tomato. And that’s not all. The initial tests are already being completed with spices: Timut pepper or cumin. We haven’t finished having fun with Garden Party.

(*) Mixology: The art of mixing various juices and spirits for the purpose of creating cocktails; a mixology professional is known as a mixologist.

One flick of the wrist, one flavor

Capturing the essence of vegetables and plants in an eau-de-vie is a feat in itself. Packaging them in little spray bottles is a stroke of genius. Bernard Baud came up with the idea when watching mixologists preparing their juices, extracts, infusions and other mixtures. But behind the bar, everything happens at top speed, seemingly effortlessly, all the while creating a great spectacle. And so, with Garden Party, you are guaranteed a show with a simple flick of the wrist, a final push that allows the cocktail to be punctuated with a natural, herbal touch, a real explosion of flavor that adorns the taste.

Garden Party has also joined the trend of “skinny cocktails” – all the pleasure, without the calories. The flavors diffused by spraying the eaux-de-vie are as strong as they are weak in added sugars or fat, elevating the taste of the mixture.

A feat of flavor enhancement

Created in 1870, Distillerie Massenez has mastered the art of fruit distillation to the very highest level. By tackling vegetables and plants, it is stepping into unchartered territory. In fact, they do not contain enough sugar to undergo alcoholic fermentation on their own, so they must be macerated in advance in a neutral alcohol. But which one? Beetroot? Wheat? And for how long? With or without its skin? That is a secret held only by the Massenez experts... They have tried and tested their method time and time again, and succeeded. If the signature organoleptic quality depends on just 5 or 10 molecules, then the aromatic spectrum becomes... Millions of combinations of fruit.

Distillerie Massenez already had all of the tools and skills. Extracting the best from nature has been its obsession for 150 years. The result has exceeded all of our wildest dreams. “The first distillers aimed to preserve the flavor and soul of the fruit, and reproduce it in the taste, naturally and with style,” Bernard Baud tells us. “It is the sense of the word ‘eau-de-vie’. We have succeeded in creating it with both vegetables and plants. It's incredible.”

Smoothness through liqueur

To vary its usage and enjoyment, Garden Party also comes in liqueurs with an alcoholic volume of just 17%, without losing any flavor in the process. This increases possibilities both for mixologists and chefs. To make them easy to spot, they are the same color as the vegetable or plants within them thanks to the colorants, which add some real zing to this range!

Production

Selection : A crucial step: rigorous selection of fresh vegetables, aromatic plants or spices...

Maceration : Following an innovative, closely-guarded, expert recipe, the raw materials are soaked in the finest alcohol.

Distillation : Next comes the distillation, following a time-honored family recipe...

Refining : Then, add sugar and coloring. For the sprays, to adjust the alcoholic volume to 69%, water is added.

Finishing touches: The liqueur is bottled and the bottles are labeled, then put into cardboard boxes.

Our Garden Party recipes

Cocktail recipes

You can find all of our recipes, created by our very own advisory barman Pierre Boueri, on our dedicated website! Full of tips and flavors to wow your guests!

» Garden Party cocktail recipes website

Culinary recipes

You can find all of our culinary recipes, created by our very own Best Craftsman in France François Lachaux, on our dedicated website! Full of innovative ideas to delight your guests!

» Garden Party culinary recipes website

Buy

Our promise

Payment 100% secured

Delivery

Delivery within mainland France only (excluding Corsica and french overseas departments and territories)

Shipping costs

Shipping costs are €12.00, including VAT.
Free if you spend €70 or more!

Certified opinions

Our customers opinions are NF Service certified

Etes-vous majeur ?

Je certifie avoir l'âge légal requis par la législation sur l'alcool dans mon pays de résidence pour visiter le site.


Profitez dès maintenant de notre offre de lancement : -10% sur tous les produits de notre catalogue pour votre première commande avec le code WELCOME !

Que recherchez- vous ?

Choisissez votre langue

 

Livraison en France uniquement !

Chère cliente, Cher client, nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que nous ne livrons qu'en France métropolitaine. Si vous souhaitez commander nos produits, merci d'indiquer une adresse de livraison française valide et d'utiliser un carte bancaire française.

Extraire le meilleur de la nature

Suivez-nous sur Instagram : @gardenpartyfrance
Tagguez-nous : #extractingthebestfromnature

scroll me

La quintessence du potager

La Distillerie Massenez vous ouvre les portes de son jardin… Avec Garden Party®, passez du verger de la Distillerie Massenez, à son potager ! Quelques mètres à parcourir mais un grand bond en avant. C’est un monde frais, gourmand et festif que vous offre cette toute nouvelle gamme d’Eaux-de-Vie & Liqueurs. En phase avec la tendance « verte » et les cocktails de légumes, cette dernière s’adresse aussi aux fins gourmets séduits par la fraîcheur, la naturalité et l’incroyable puissance aromatique contenue dans quelques gouttes d’alcool titrant à 69%, pour la version Spray, ou à 17% pour les Liqueurs.

Concombre, Romarin, Carotte, Basilic, Thym, Tomate séchée, Coriandre, Cumin, Cèpes, Ail, … une gamme complète qui ne manque ni de couleurs, ni de caractère ! Avec ses accents bucoliques, Garden Party® est une véritable invitation à la fraîcheur ! Place à l’imagination et à l’audace, au bar comme en cuisine !

La révolution Garden Party

Plus de 100 ans après la création de la première eau-de-vie de framboise sauvage, la Distillerie Massenez n’en finit pas d’innover. « Il n’y a pas d’antinomie entre notre savoir-faire séculaire et notre soif de curiosité », explique Bernard Baud, Président des Grandes Distilleries Peureux, propriétaire de Massenez. Cette audace, intrinsèque à l’entreprise, se manifeste en 2016 avec Garden Party, collection d’eaux-de-vie et de liqueurs de légumes et de plantes, en spray ou en bouteille. Une première mondiale, n°1 oblige.

« Nous nous sommes donnés le droit de passer du verger au jardin », souligne Bernard Baud. Quelques mètres à parcourir mais un grand bond en avant. En phase avec l’essor de la mixologie, la gamme au nom évocateur épouse la tendance pour l’emmener plus loin. Elle s’adresse aussi aux cuisiniers, séduits par la fraîcheur, la « naturalité », et par l’incroyable puissance aromatique contenue dans quelques gouttes d’alcools titrant à 69 %, pour la version en spray, ou à 17 %, pour les liqueurs.

Petit traité de mixologie

Depuis une dizaine d’années, le monde du bar a fait sa révolution, se donnant même un nom presque savant : mixologie*. Derrière, l’abolition des frontières entre l’art du cocktail et celui de la cuisine. Le barman est devenu un mixologiste, il mitonne ses propres préparations, il fait son marché, achète des produits frais et suit les saisons. Le jardin a trouvé une place derrière le comptoir. Dans ce vaste mouvement mondial, Garden Party fait figure de chaînon manquant entre hier et demain. Cette collection inédite d’eaux-de-vie et de liqueurs capture en effet par la distillation la quintessence des légumes et des plantes, pour les transformer en ingrédients ultimes des cocktails les plus fous.

Avec Garden Party, l’imagination est au pouvoir, au bar comme en cuisine. Pour composer des cocktails ou élaborer des recettes, les professionnels disposent d’une gamme déjà riche : basilic, carotte, concombre, romarin, thym et tomate séchée. Et ce n’est pas terminé. Les premiers essais sont déjà concluants avec des épices : poivre Timut ou cumin. On n’a pas fini de s’amuser avec Garden Party.

(*) Mixologie : Art de mélanger divers jus et spiritueux dans l’objectif de créer et de réaliser des cocktails ; le professionnel de la mixologie est un mixologiste.

Un geste, une saveur

Avoir su capturer l’essence des légumes et des plantes dans des eaux-de-vie est un exploit en soi. Avoir pensé à les conditionner dans de petits flacons à spray est un trait de génie. Bernard Baud en a eu l’idée en observant les mixologistes préparer leurs jus, extractions, infusions et autres mixtures. Mais, derrière le bar, tout doit aller vite, sans effort apparent tout en faisant le spectacle. Ainsi, avec Garden Party, le show est assuré par un geste simple, une pression finale qui permet de ponctuer le cocktail d’une touche naturelle et herbacée, véritable explosion de saveur qui habille la dégustation.

Garden Party s’inscrit aussi dans la tendance des « skinny cocktails », le plaisir sans les calories. Les arômes diffusés par la vaporisation des eaux-de-vie sont si vifs qu’il est parfaitement inutile d’ajouter du sucre ou du gras pour exhausser les saveurs du mélange.

Une prouesse au service du goût

Créée en 1870, la Distillerie Massenez maîtrise au plus haut point l’art de la distillation des fruits. En s’attaquant aux légumes et aux plantes, elle sort de sa zone de prédilection. En effet, ceux-ci ne contiennent pas suffisamment de sucre pour partir seuls en fermentation alcoolique, il faut les faire macérer au préalable dans un alcool neutre. Oui mais lequel ? Betterave ? Blé ? Et combien de temps ? Avec ou sans la peau ? C’est le secret des experts Massenez... Cent fois sur le métier, ils ont remis leur ouvrage. Si la signature organoleptique dépend de 5 ou 10 molécules, le spectre aromatique est lui le… fruit de milliers de combinaisons.

La Distillerie Massenez possédait déjà tous les outils, toutes les compétences. Extraire le meilleur de la nature, c’est une obsession depuis 150 ans. Le résultat dépasse les espérances les plus folles. « Les premiers distillateurs avaient pour objectif de conserver le parfum, l’âme du fruit, pour le restituer à la dégustation, avec naturel et élégance » raconte Bernard Baud. « C’est le sens du mot eau-de-vie. Nous avons réussi à en faire autant avec les légumes et les plantes. C’est incroyable.»

La douceur par la liqueur

Pour varier les usages et les plaisirs, Garden Party se décline aussi en liqueurs, qui ne titrent plus que 17 %, sans perdre le goût en chemin. Cela démultiplie les possibles, tant pour les mixologistes que pour les chefs. Pour en faciliter la reconnaissance, elles reprennent la couleur du légume ou des plantes grâce à des colorants qui donnent tout son pep’s à cette gamme !

La production

Sélection : Une étape cruciale : la sélection rigoureuse des légumes frais, plantes aromatiques ou épices…

Macération : Selon un savoir-faire tout à fait innovant et jalousement protégé, les matières premières sont mises en macération dans de l’alcool surfin.

Distillation : Vient ensuite la distillation, selon un savoir-faire ancestral…

Affinage : Puis, ajout de sucre et de colorant. Pour les sprays, afin de régler le degré à 69%, on ajoute de l’eau

Finition : Mise en bouteille et étiquetage des bouteilles, puis mise en carton.

Nos recettes Garden Party

Recettes cocktails

Retrouvez toutes nos recettes cocktails élaborées par notre barman conseil Pierre Boueri sur notre site dédié ! Plein d'astuces et de saveurs pour épater vos invités !

» Site recettes cocktails Garden Party

Recettes culinaires

Retrouvez toutes nos recettes culinaires réalisées par notre Meilleur Ouvrier de France François Lachaux sur notre site dédié ! Plein d'idées innovantes pour ravire vos convives !

» Site recettes culinaires Garden Party